#BOOKADAYUK: Twenty More Tweets (2 of 3)

Read twenty more of my tweets about The Borough Press’s June #bookadayuk (formerly #bookaday) Twitter campaign.

SummerLuck

Day #5: Doesn’t belong to me: Worst. Person. Ever. by Douglas Coupland. Borrowed from my library. Just cracked it open last night.

Day #6: The one I always give as a gift: Love You Forever by Robert Munsch is the perfect present for a new baby.

Day #7: Forgot I owned it: The Children of Men (I actually bought a second copy for a college course.)

Day #8: Have more than one copy: Jane Eyre (of course!)

Day #9: Best film tie-in: The Cider House Rules (John Irving won an Oscar for ‘Best Screenplay Adaptation’ of his novel. Fav Oscar moment of all-time!)

Day #10: Reminds me of someone I love: Anne of Green Gables reminds me of my Uni roommate and kindred spirit, Andrea.

Day #11: Secondhand bookshop gem: A signed copy of An Affair with the Moon by David Gilmour

Day #12: Pretended to have read a couple of Nancy Drew books at age 10. My friend was a fast reader —I couldn’t keep up!

Day #13: Make me laugh: Me Talk Pretty Someday by David Sedaris

Day #14: An old favorite: Jane Eyre *sigh*

Day #15: Favorite fictional father: Jimmy Rabbitte Sr. Thank goodness he was in more than one book!

Day #16: Can’t believe more people haven’t read Swann by Carol Shields

Day #17: Future classic: Tell the Wolves I’m Home by Carol Rafka Brunt

Day #18: Bought on a recommendation: The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo. I don’t really read thrillers, but I devoured this one.

Day #19: Cannot stop talking about it? The Bees by Laline Paull. So. Good.

Day #20: Book cover I love: The Gargoyle by Canadian writer Andrew Davidson. Such a great story.

Day #21: Summer read: The Summer of My Amazing Luck by Miriam Toews

Day #22: Out of print: Flash Fiction Forward edited by James Thomas and Robert Shapard

Day #23: Made to read in school: Who Has Seen the Wind by W. O. Mitchell

Day #24: Hooked me into reading: The Island of the Blue Dolphin was the first English novel I read.

 

Check my daily tweets for #bookadayuk @GrandBarda. I hope to read some of your tweets too. Cheers!

One thought on “#BOOKADAYUK: Twenty More Tweets (2 of 3)

Leave a Reply

